Young Investigators Symposia

Slot 1: October 19 - 16:30 hs. - Room A
Chair: Jaime Fornaguera

Julia Rosauro Clarke (Brasil) IBRO AWARD
Alzheimer-associated Aβ oligomers impact the central nervous system to induce peripheral metabolic deregulation

Micaela López-León (Arg)
Human adult stem cells and direct cell reprogramming for restoring cognitive function in the aging brain

Andrea Goldin - Arg
Neurosciences for (better) education

Daniela Noain (Suiza)  FENS AWARD
Sleep Modulation Alleviates Axonal Damage and Cognitive Decline after Rodent Traumatic Brain Injury. 

Claudio Pérez Leighton (Chile)
Regulation of physical activity and food choice in the context of obesity: role of orexins and opioid/non-opioid dynophins peptides

Jacque Pak Kan Ip (USA) IBRO AWARD
Probing synaptic defects in 16p11.2 deletion syndrome in vivo using two-photon imaging

Slot 2: October 20 - 15:00 hs. - Room A
Chair: Antonia Marin Burgin

Thiago Mattar Cunha (BR)
Neuro-immune interactions in the sensory ganglia account for herpetic pain 

Aderbal Silva Aguiar Junior (Brasil) IBRO AWARD
Running for REST: exercise attenuates impaired cognition, sickness behavior 
and neuroinflammation in the hippocampus of aged animals

Paula Cecilia Reggiani (Arg)
Therapeutic potential of human mesenchymal stem cells and insulin-like growth factor-i gene therapy in animal models of neurodegeneration

Emilo Kropf (ARG)
Speed cells and spatial navigation in the Entorhinal Cortex

Cynthia Katche (ARG)
Requirement of an early activation of BDNF/c-Fos cascade in the retrosplenial cortex for 
the persistence of a long-lasting aversive memory

Lézio Soares Bueno-Júnior (Brasil)  BLACKROCK AWARD
Plastic interactions between prefrontal cortex, hippocampus, and midline thalamus